Something something something poetry.

So I watched the hobbit today, and it was bad enough to make me want to write about poem about it. That has not happened since John hurt in 1984. I think that was a good film, I never finished it. i read the book instead. 2 + 2 = 5. I wrote a sad poem after that book.

So yeah, I wrote a poem. My first poem since friday. This is not going as well as I’d hoped. But I felt good writing that poem. It’s meant to be funny. I’m not sure how funny it is, but it felt funny to write, and the missus laughed, so that is a good thing. I have not written an intentionally funny poem since 2009, I think. All part of some decision i made to myself that i was not a comedian and I should stop trying to be funny. I’m not sure if i consciously made that decision. I used to write funny poems; at least poems that were meant to be funny.

All the same, this poem felt good writing. I’m going to do another one.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

